Port Nelson United ChurchAn Affirmed Church, 3132 South Drive Burlington, Ontario,
Our Sunday Morning

CHURCH ACTIVITIES & NEWS

Summer Worship Services - Sundays at 10:30am
Childrens Program Available PDF

Announcements for August
PDF

One Burlington Festival - August 19 at Central Park Burlington
PDF

Nursery Coordinator Position Available - September 2017
PDF

Port Nelson Annual Report - 2016
PDF

Visioning Plan 2017
PDF

Adult Small Groups Brochure
PDF

A complete list of activities is available on the Events Listing page and our Worship opportunities can be found on our Our Sunday Morning page.

WORSHIP WITH US - EVERY SUNDAY AT 10.30 AM

"Worship, a creative mix of word
         and music , art and image"
We gather each week and, through inspiring word, uplifting music, thoughtful prayer, poignant silence and in other ways, we experience the Spirit of God in our midst. Our services are a creative mix of word and music, art and image. The best way to get a feel for our worship life is to experience it. You are most welcome to join us any Sunday morning at 10.30am for about an hour, and at other special times throughout the year.

Port Nelson United Church Nursery


Nursery for Infants and Toddlers:
We offer a professionally staffed nursery for infants and toddlers during every Sunday morning service. The nursery is open from 10.15am to 11.45am. Holly Doucette, our Nursery Coordinator, has Early Childhood Education Training and is joined each week by a team of qualified volunteers. Our nursery space is well-equipped, including a pager system that is used to keep in touch with families during the worship service if the need arises. Simply ask one of the greeters or ushers when you arrive for worship and they will assist you.

Programs for Children and Youth:
Every Sunday from September to June, Adventure Crew is available for children in SK to grade 5, and Pinnacle is available for youth in grades 6 to 12.

A list of our worship services is listed below.

Upcoming Worship Opportunities

Sunday July 02, 10:30 AM
5th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday July 09, 10:30 AM
6th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday July 16, 10:30 AM
7th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday July 23, 10:30 AM
8th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday July 30, 10:30 AM
9th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday August 06, 10:30 AM
10th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday August 13, 10:30 AM
11th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday August 20, 10:30 AM
12th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday August 27, 10:30 AM
13th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday September 03, 10:30 AM
14th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday September 10, 10:30 AM
Gathering Sunday

Sunday September 17, 10:30 AM
16th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday September 24, 10:30 AM
Blessing of the Animals

Sunday October 01, 10:30 AM
Worldwide Communion Sunday

Sunday October 08, 10:30 AM
Thanksgiving Sunday

Sunday October 15, 10:30 AM
20th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday October 29, 10:30 AM
All Saints - Memorial Service

Sunday November 05, 10:30 AM
Remembrance Day Service - Communion

Sunday November 12, 10:30 AM
24th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday November 19, 10:30 AM
25 Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday November 26, 10:30 AM
Reign of Christ Sunday

Sunday December 03, 10:30 AM
1st Sunday of Advent - Communion

Wednesday December 06, 08:00 PM
Women's Communion Service

Sunday December 10, 10:30 AM
2nd Sunday of Advent - Gifts Service

Sunday December 17, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday of Advent

Sunday December 17, 04:30 PM
Lessons & Carols

Sunday December 24, 10:30 AM
4th Sunday of Advent

Sunday December 24, 04:00 PM
Christmas Eve Service

Sunday December 24, 07:00 PM
Christmas Eve Service

Sunday December 24, 11:00 PM
Christmas Eve Service - Communion

Sunday December 31, 10:30 AM
Christmas 1