Port Nelson United Church, BurlingtonAn Affirmed Church, 3132 South Drive Burlington, Ontario,
Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018>

CHURCH ACTIVITIES & NEWS

Sunday Service - November 18 at 10.30am
PDF

Announcements for the week of November 18 (Port Nelson Notebook)
PDF

Rekindle Update - November 18 2018
PDF

Fall Worship Theme: Preparing Room: The Blessings of Place
PDF

Visioning Team Update September 2018
PDF

Youth Service Trip to Guatemala March 2019
Click HERE for registration and select Trip GMA0319

Port Nelson Annual Report - 2017
PDF

Visioning Plan 2017
PDF

Children and Youth Ministries Brochure
PDF

Reaching Out Ministries Brochure
PDF

Adult Small Groups Brochure
PDF

Caring Ministries Brochure
PDF

A complete list of activities is available on the Events Listing page and our Worship opportunities can be found on our Our Sunday Morning page.

WORSHIP WITH US - EVERY SUNDAY AT 10.30 AM

Worship at Port Nelson United, Burlington
"Worship, a creative mix of word
         and music , art and image"
We gather each week and, through inspiring word, uplifting music, thoughtful prayer, poignant silence and in other ways, we experience the Spirit of God in our midst. Our services are a creative mix of word and music, art and image.

The best way to get a feel for our worship life is to experience it. You are most welcome to join us any Sunday morning at 10.30am for about an hour, and at other special times throughout the year.

Port Nelson United Church Nursery


Nursery for Infants and Toddlers:
We offer a professionally staffed nursery for infants and toddlers during every Sunday morning service. The nursery is open from 10.15am to 11.45am. Holly Doucette, our Nursery Coordinator, has Early Childhood Education Training and is joined each week by a team of qualified volunteers. Our nursery space is well-equipped, including a pager system that is used to keep in touch with families during the worship service if the need arises. Simply ask one of the greeters or ushers when you arrive for worship and they will assist you.

Programs for Children and Youth:
Every Sunday from September to June, Adventure Crew is available for children in SK to grade 5, and Pinnacle is available for youth in grades 6 to 12.

A list of our worship services is listed below.

Upcoming Worship Opportunities

Sunday November 18, 10:30 AM
25th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday November 25, 10:30 AM
Reign of Christ Sunday

Sunday December 02, 10:30 AM
1st Sunday of Advent - Communion

Sunday December 09, 10:30 AM
2nd Sunday of Advent

Wednesday December 12, 08:00 PM
Women's Communion

Sunday December 16, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday of Advent - Gifts Sunday

Sunday December 16, 04:30 PM
Lessons and Carols

Sunday December 23, 10:30 AM
4th Sunday of Advent

Monday December 24, 04:00 PM
Christmas Eve Family Service (30 minutes)

Monday December 24, 07:00 PM
Christmas Eve Family Service (45 minutes)

Monday December 24, 11:00 PM
Christmas Eve Candlelight Communion Service

Sunday December 30, 10:30 AM
Christmas I

Sunday January 06, 10:30 AM
Epiphany - Communion

Sunday January 13, 10:30 AM
Renewal of Baptism

Sunday January 20, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday January 27, 10:30 AM
4th Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday February 03, 10:30 AM
5th Sunday after Epiphany - Communion

Sunday February 10, 10:30 AM
6th Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday February 17, 10:30 AM
7th Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday February 24, 10:30 AM
8th Sunday after Epiphany

Sunday March 03, 10:30 AM
Transfiguration Sunday - Communion

Wednesday March 06, 07:30 PM
Ash Wednesday Service

Sunday March 10, 10:30 AM
1st Sunday in Lent

Sunday March 17, 10:30 AM
2nd Sunday in Lent

Sunday March 24, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday in Lent

Sunday March 31, 10:30 AM
4th Sunday in Lent

Sunday April 07, 10:30 AM
5th Sunday in Lent - Youth Communion Drama

Sunday April 07, 10:30 AM
Palm Sunday

Thursday April 18, 07:00 PM
Maundy Thursday Service - Wellington Square

Friday April 19, 11:00 AM
Good Friday Service - Wellington Square

Sunday April 21, 07:00 AM
Easter Sunrise Service - Sioux Lookout Park - Communion

Sunday April 21, 10:30 AM
Easter Day Service - Communion

Sunday April 28, 10:30 AM
2nd Sunday of Easter

Sunday May 05, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday of Easter - Communion

Thursday May 09, 10:30 AM
Pentecost Sunday - Affirm Anniversary - Youth Award

Sunday May 12, 10:30 AM
Mother's Day - Confirmation Sunday

Sunday May 19, 10:30 AM
5th Sunday of Easter - Victoria Day Weekend

Sunday May 26, 10:30 AM
6th Sunday of Easter

Sunday June 02, 10:30 AM
7th Sunday of Ester - Communion

Sunday June 16, 10:30 AM
Father's Day

Sunday June 23, 10:30 AM
Children/Youth Celebration

Sunday June 30, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday after Pentecost