Port Nelson United Church, BurlingtonAn Affirmed Church, 3132 South Drive Burlington, Ontario,
Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018 Port Nelson United Church Blessing the animals September 2018>

CHURCH ACTIVITIES & NEWS

Sunday Service - Sunday January 26, 2020 at 10.30am
PDF

Announcements for the week of January 26, 2020
PDF

Expression of Interest of Board Membership
PDF

Children and Youth Ministries Brochure
PDF

Adult Small Groups Brochure
PDF

Reaching Out Ministries Brochure
PDF

Caring Ministries Brochure
PDF

Music Ministry Brochure
PDF

Annual Report 2018
PDF

Visioning Plan 2017
PDF

A complete list of activities is available on the Events Listing page and our Worship opportunities can be found on our Our Sunday Morning page.

WORSHIP WITH US - EVERY SUNDAY AT 10.30 AM

Worship at Port Nelson United, Burlington
"Worship, a creative mix of word
         and music , art and image"
We gather each week and, through inspiring word, uplifting music, thoughtful prayer, poignant silence and in other ways, we experience the Spirit of God in our midst. Our services are a creative mix of word and music, art and image.

The best way to get a feel for our worship life is to experience it. You are most welcome to join us any Sunday morning at 10.30am for about an hour, and at other special times throughout the year.

Port Nelson United Church Nursery


Nursery for Infants and Toddlers:
We offer a professionally staffed nursery for infants and toddlers during every Sunday morning service. The nursery is open from 10.15am to 11.45am. Holly Doucette, our Nursery Coordinator, has Early Childhood Education Training and is joined each week by a team of qualified volunteers. Our nursery space is well-equipped, including a pager system that is used to keep in touch with families during the worship service if the need arises. Simply ask one of the greeters or ushers when you arrive for worship and they will assist you.

Programs for Children and Youth:
Every Sunday from September to June, Adventure Crew is available for children in SK to grade 5, and Pinnacle is available for youth in grades 6 to 12.

A list of our worship services is listed below.

Upcoming Worship Opportunities

Sunday January 26, 10:30 AM
 4th after Epiphany

Sunday February 02, 10:30 AM
 5th after Epiphany (Communion - Intinction)

Sunday February 09, 10:30 AM
 6th after Epiphany

Sunday February 09, 07:30 PM
 Taize Prayer

Sunday February 16, 10:30 AM
 7th after Epiphany

Sunday February 23, 10:30 AM
 Transfiguration

Wednesday February 26, 11:30 AM
 Ash Wednesday

Sunday March 01, 10:30 AM
 1st in Lent (Communion - Formal)

Sunday March 08, 10:30 AM
 2nd in Lent

Sunday March 15, 10:30 AM
 3rd in Lent

Sunday March 22, 10:30 AM
 4th in Lent

Sunday March 29, 10:30 AM
 5th in Lent

Sunday April 05, 10:30 AM
 Palm Sunday (Communion - Intinction)

Thursday April 09, 07:00 PM
 Maundy Thursday (Communion - Intinction)

Friday April 10, 11:00 AM
 Good Friday

Sunday April 12, 07:00 AM
Easter Sunrise - Sioux Look out (Communion) 

Sunday April 12, 10:30 AM
 Easter Celebration

Sunday April 19, 10:30 AM
 2nd of Easter

Sunday April 26, 10:30 AM
3rd of Easter 

Sunday April 26, 07:30 PM
Taize Prayer 

Sunday May 03, 10:30 AM
4th of Easter (Communion - Intinction) 

Sunday May 10, 10:30 AM
Mother's Day 

Sunday May 17, 10:30 AM
6th of Easter (Victoria Day Weekend) 

Sunday May 24, 10:30 AM
7th of Easter/Ascension 

Sunday May 31, 10:30 AM
 Pentecost

Sunday June 07, 10:30 AM
 Trinity (Communion - Formal)

Sunday June 14, 10:30 AM
 2nd after Pentecost

Sunday June 21, 10:30 AM
 Father's Day

Sunday June 28, 10:30 AM
 Children/Youth Celebration