Port Nelson United Church3132 South Drive Burlington, Ontario
Our Sunday Morning

CHURCH ACTIVITIES & NEWS

Announcements for the week of June 16 (Port Nelson Notebook)
PDF

Sunday Service - June 16 at 10.30am
PDF

Summer Sunday Services at 10.30am
PDF

Annual Report 2018
PDF

2019 Pledge Card
2019 Pledge Card - Please complete the pledge card for general offerings and return to the church office by February 3 PDF

Children and Youth Ministries Brochure
PDF

Visioning Plan 2017
PDF

Adult Small Groups Brochure
PDF

Reaching Out Ministries Brochure
PDF

Caring Ministries Brochure
PDF

Music Ministry Brochure
PDF

A complete list of activities is available on the Events Listing page and our Worship opportunities can be found on our Our Sunday Morning page.

WORSHIP - OUR SUNDAY MORNING

"Worship, a creative mix of word
         and music , art and image"
We gather each week and, through inspiring word, uplifting music, thoughtful prayer, poignant silence and in other ways, we experience the Spirit of God in our midst. Our services are a creative mix of word and music, art and image. The best way to get a feel for our worship life is to experience it. You are most welcome to join us any Sunday morning at 10.30am for about an hour, and at other special times throughout the year.

Port Nelson United Church Nursery


  Nursery for Infants and Toddlers:
  We offer a well-equipped nursery space for infants and toddlers that is open from   10.15am until 11.45am during all Sunday morning worship services. It is staffed by   experienced, caring people. Simply ask one of the greeters when you arrive for worship.




Join us for worship. A list of our fall and winter worship services is listed below.

Upcoming Worship Opportunities

Sunday March 31, 10:30 AM
4th Sunday in Lent

Sunday April 07, 10:30 AM
5th Sunday in Lent - Youth Communion Drama

Sunday April 07, 10:30 AM
Palm Sunday

Thursday April 18, 07:00 PM
Maundy Thursday Service - Wellington Square

Friday April 19, 11:00 AM
Good Friday Service - Wellington Square

Sunday April 21, 07:00 AM
Easter Sunrise Service - Sioux Lookout Park - Communion

Sunday April 21, 10:30 AM
Easter Day Service - Communion

Sunday April 28, 10:30 AM
2nd Sunday of Easter

Sunday May 05, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday of Easter - Communion

Thursday May 09, 10:30 AM
Pentecost Sunday - Affirm Anniversary - Youth Award

Sunday May 12, 10:30 AM
Mother's Day - Confirmation Sunday

Sunday May 19, 10:30 AM
5th Sunday of Easter - Victoria Day Weekend

Sunday May 26, 10:30 AM
6th Sunday of Easter

Sunday June 02, 10:30 AM
7th Sunday of Ester - Communion

Sunday June 16, 10:30 AM
Father's Day

Sunday June 23, 10:30 AM
Children/Youth Celebration

Sunday June 30, 10:30 AM
3rd Sunday after Pentecost